Postmaster's Lodge, Merton Street

Year Representatives

Each year, our team of Year Representatives liaise with as many Mertonians as possible from their matriculation year by letter and/or email to help us gather news stories, disseminate information, and write up news of Old Members for our annual publication, Postmaster and the Merton Record. The Development Office helps with the administration and preparation of correspondence.

The help given by the Year Reps is much appreciated and invaluable when compiling the entries for Postmaster. Year Reps are happy to be contacted with your news, so if you have anything new to share, or want to be in contact with College do check their details below and get in touch.

Up to 1948

Michael Millard
35 Armorial Road, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV3 6GH

Tel: 02476 414776 Email: millard172@tiscali.co.uk

1949, 1950, 1951

We do not have a Year Representative for years 1949-51. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

1952-1959
1952, 1953 & 1954

Dick Lloyd
Mob: 07704 259625 Email: dicknaudrey@lloyd77.eclipse.co.uk

1955

John Mitchell OBE
The Hedges, Church Road, Fernhurst, Surrey, GU27 3HZ

Email: johncmitchell36@gmail.com

1956

Richard Kenyon
Oakwood House, 65 Randall Road, Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 1JX

Tel: 01926 859620 Email: delaroche37@gmail.com

1957

Graham Byrne Hill
26 Lawn Crescent, Kew Gardens, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3NS

Tel: 0208 940 1281 Email: g.byrnehill@gold.ac.uk

1958

Bryan Lewis
2 Bell Close, Ratby, Leicestershire, LE6 0NU

Email: kb.lewis@tazam.com

and Peter Parsons
Ashton House, Downside Road, Winchester, Hampshire, SO22 5LT

Email: pjjparsons@gmail.com

1959

David Shipp
Higher Dale Cottage, 6 Dale Lane, Delph, Oldham, OL3 5HY

Email: david@shipp.org

and Roger Gould
4 The Park, Grasscroft, Oldham, OL4 4ES

Email: jrbgould@btinternet.com

1960-1969
1960

Keith Pickering
24 Woodfield Road, Ealing, London, W5 1SH

Tel: 020 8998 2614 Email: oldpick@aol.com

1961

Bob Machin
125 West Bay Road, Bridport, Dorset, DT6 4EQ

Email: bobmachin125@gmail.com

1962

Tim Archer
High Chimneys, Petches Bridge, Great Bardfield, CM7 4QN

Tel: 01371 810473   Email: timjarcher@btinternet.com

1963

We do not have a Year Representative for 1963. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

1964

Richard Burns
31 Saxe Coburg Place, Edinburgh, EH3 5BP

Tel: 07703 439226 Email: rburns1946@gmail.com

1965

Peter Robinson
Vallecito, 5 Fir Tree Close, Coppenhall Stafford, ST18 9BZ

Tel: 07823 388014 Email: peteredwinrobinson@gmail.com

1966

David Holmes
2 Windsor Court, Prince of Wales Mansions, 1 York Place, Harrogate, HG1 1JB

Email: dholmes20@blueyonder.co.uk

1967

Rory Khilkoff-Boulding
Beggars Well, Bakers Lane, Dallington, East Sussex, TN21 9JU

Tel: 01435 830859 Email: rory@kbc-law.com

1968

Ian McBrayne
44 Parkland Road, Woodford Green, Essex, IG8 9AP

Tel: 020 8504 2491 Email: ian@mcbrayne.idps.co.uk

1969

John Symes
The Limes, Midlington Road, Droxford, Southampton, Hampshire, SO32 3PD

Tel: 01489 877643 Email: jmdsymes@btinternet.com

1970-1979
1970

Nick Skinner
Copthorne, The Close, Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 8EE

Tel: 01903 767072 Email: nhskinner@sky.com

1971

Allin Cottrell
155 Crepe Myrtle Cir, Winston Salem, NC 27106-4609, USA

Email: cottrell@wfu.edu

1972

Mark Signy
White Oaks, 29 Furze Road, High Salvington, Worthing, BN13 3BP

Tel: 07710 349949 Email: marksigny@aol.com

1973

Gary Backler
Tel: 07939 074462 Email: ggbackler@hotmail.co.uk

1974

Mike Hawkins
Tel: 001 252 4318 Email: shawkins908@comcast.net

1975

Robert Peberdy
38 Randolph Street, Oxford, OX4 1XZ

Tel: 01865 798107 Email: r.peberdy.123@btinternet.com

1976

John Gardner
The Orchard House, Witherslack, Cumbria, LA11 6RS

Tel: 07817 619083 Email: j.gardner@zen.co.uk

1977

Edmund Wright
Herries, Winter Hill Road, Cookham Dean, Berkshire, SL6 6PJ

Tel: 01628 488065 Email: edmund.wright.07@gmail.com

1978

We do not have a Year Representative for 1978.

1979

Noel Privett
Email: noelprivett@yahoo.co.uk

1980-1989
1980

We do not have a Year Representative for 1980.

1981

Graham Dwyer
c/o Asian Development Bank, 6 ADB Avenue, Mandaluyong City, Manila, Philippines

Tel: +63 999 999 4961 Email: gdwyer@surfshop.net.ph

1982

Nick Weller
Flat 12 North Ash, Hawthorn Close, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 2BW

Tel: 01403 269883 Email: nickweller7@aol.com

1983

Meriel Cowan
40 Ash Grove, Headington, Oxford, OX3 9JL

Tel: 01865 762458 Email: meriel.raine@gmail.com

1984

David Clark
Email: david.clark@merton.oxon.org

1985

Ben Prynn
21 Kingsley Road, London, NW6 7RH

Email: ben_prynn@yahoo.co.uk

1986

Simon Male (undergraduates)
Tel: 001 845 548 7825 Email: simon_male@yahoo.com 

and Julee Kaye (graduates)
Email: juleejak@shaw.ca

1987

Simon Male
Tel: 001 845 548 7825 Email: simon_male@yahoo.com 

1988

Timothy Gardener
please email the Development Office. We will pass information on.

1989

Matthew Grimley
Merton College, Oxford, OX1 4JD     

Email: matthew.grimley@merton.ox.ac.uk

1990-1999
1990

Christine Barrie
15 Badminton Close, Cambridge, CB4 3NW Tel: 01223 501598

Email: christine.barrie@btinternet.com

and Claire Webster
9 Kingsgate Street, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 9PD

Tel: 07786 31551 Email: claire@xargla.org

1991

Anna Smith (Chairman of the Year Representatives)
c/o The Development Office, Merton College, Oxford, OX1 4JD

1992

Steve Maxwell
654 Creek Drive, Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA

Tel: 001 510 4425 Email: stevemaxwell99@gmail.com

and Andrew Davison
Corpus Christi College, Cambridge, CB2 1RH

Tel: 07971 597998 Email: apd31@cam.ac.uk

1993

Joanna Cooke
Email: jvicooke@hotmail.com

1994

We do not have a Year Representative for 1994.

1995

Tom Brown
Cloisters, 1  Pump Court, Temple, London, EC4Y 7AA

Tel: 0207 827 4008

1996

Dr Maria Pretzler
78 Sketty Road, Swansea, SA2 0JZ

1997

Catherine Sangster
Oxford University Press, Great Clarendon Street, Oxford, OX2 6DP

Email: catherine.sangster@oup.com

and Jill Davies
Email: jilldavies1997@yahoo.co.uk

1998

Alex Edmans
Email: aedmans@london.edu

1999

Andrew Tustian
Email: andrewtustian@hotmail.com

2000-2009
2000

Alex Perry
Email: alexpperry@gmail.com

2001

We do not have a Year Representative for 2001. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

2002

Ben Zurawel
please email the Development Office. We will pass information on.

2003

Simon Beard
19 Alstead Road, Histon, Cambridge CB24 9EX

2004

Nicola Davis, Gavin Freeguard and Natasha Zitcer
Email: merton2004@gmail.com

2005

Emma Bullimore
Email: emmabullimore@gmail.com

2006

James Dobias (undergraduates)
please email the Development Office. We will pass information on.

and Gregory Lim (graduates)
Email: gbslim@gmail.com

2007

Alistair Haggerty
8 Northfields Close, Bath, BA1 5TE

2008

Alice Salvage
Email: alice.salvage@gmail.com

2009

Stephanie Cadoux-Hudson
101 Plater Drive, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 6QU

Tel: 078 14951309

2010-
2010

Martin Schmidbaur (undergraduates)
Email: martin.schmidbaur@gmail.com

(graduates)
We do not have a Year Representative for 2010 Graduates. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

2011

We do not have a Year Representative for 2011. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

2012

Stephanie Cadoux-Hudson
101 Plater Drive, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 6QU

Tel: 078 14951309

2013

We do not have a Year Representative for 2013. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.

2014

We do not have a Year Representative for 2014.

2015

We do not have a Year Representative for 2015. Please contact development@merton.ox.ac.uk if you are interested in the position.