Shopping cart

Your shopping basket is empty. View the shop here
MC3 Weekend in Brooklyn, 2015. Photo by Todd Zimmerman

Alumni: The Merton College Charitable Corporation

The Merton College Charitable Corporation, known as MC3, was organized by Warden John M. Roberts in 1987. It was incorporated in the United States in 1991. Membership is open to all Mertonians living in the Americas on either a permanent or interim basis. MC3 supports the College by funding a series of permanent programs at Merton and undertaking one or more special projects each year.

MC3 holds at least one reunion event each year for Mertonians in the Americas. It is held either in New York, as part of the University of Oxford North American Bi-Annual Reunion, or in alternate years, elsewhere in the United States or Canada.  In recent years MC3 reunions have been held in Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Washington, DC (twice), Toronto (2009), and Brooklyn (2015). The 2017 MC3 weekend will be held in New York.

For more information about MC3, browse these sites:

For further information, please contact:

Mr R G McKelvey
Merton College Charitable Corporation
2410 State Highway 34
Manasquan NJ 08736

Please note that the office of MC3 moved to the above as of 18 November 2016. The previous address in Sea Girt should no longer be used. Their phone number and email address remain the same.

Phone: 732-449-5323 or 800-449-5322
Email: Mr R G McKelvey

MC3 Board of Trustees

President John J Kirby Jr
Vice President Nicholas W Allard
Secretary Edmund G Ranallo
Assistant Secretary Kathleen Sheehan
Treasurer Robert G McKelvey
Assistant Treasurer Marina K McCloskey
Trustees and Life Trustees NW Allard (1974)
NR Brown (2002)
TA Connolly (1975)
GA Drake (1957)
DFK Finlay (1962)
JG Garrard (1954)
P Gifford (1951)
WR Hall (1954)
DIW Hamer (1974)
DR Harvey (1957)
FT Keefe (1969)
JJ Kirby (1962)
MK McCloskey (2003)
RG McKelvey (1959)
JM Mitnick (1985)
SM Moore (2009)
P Palmer (1968)
EG Ranallo (1967)
M Reiter (2002)
AT Schwartz (1956)
CSK Scudder (1971)
EI Selig (1956)
K Sheehan (2002)
RJ Simms (1958)
CC Smith (1964)
GG Stevens (1968)
H Stringer (1961)
G Tiao (2010)
EF Yalouris (1971)